Possession of a Controlled Substance

Miami & Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Possession of a controlled substance is a third degree felony is the state of Florida. This means, if convicted, you could face 5 years in jail and a $5000 fine. When you are charged with drug possession for over 10 grams of heroin, your charge becomes a first degree felony, punishable by up to 30 years in prison and $10,000 in fines.

Drug possession is a serious crime, and the state of Florida is merciless in its prosecution of the accused. Trying to navigate this system on your own will almost always result in maximum penalties. You have guaranteed rights that must be protected. The aggressive criminal defense attorneys at the Cochran Firm are prepared to fight for your rights, and ensure justice is served.

Fighting for You

Our attorneys have years of experience helping people accused of drug possession beat the charges brought against them. There are so many details that can surround these cases, and the District Attorney and law enforcement know it is in their best interest if you do not hire counsel. Our attorneys know your rights, and exactly what to look for to build a strong case for your defense to get your charges diminished or dropped entirely.

If you have been charged with possession of a controlled substance in the areas of Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, West Palm, or Ft. Myers, Florida, please contact the experienced criminal defense attorneys at the Cochran Firm South Florida to schedule an initial consultation today.